Eastville Park Walk

So it was a really lovely evening and I wanted to dust off my camera and take a few photos. I’m by no means a photographer but I like to try to be creative and it just makes me really happy to be outside on a sunny evening taking photos.

We went to the local park in Eastville, where there’s a lake – I think it’s actually a really big pond but that’s not important… I really enjoy walking around Eastville park, it’s big enough for you to forget that you’re in the middle of a city (if you can ignore the distant hum of the M32) and there’s plenty of wildlife.

These are a few of my favourites from this evening –

DSCN1138

There’s a flock of Canadian Geese and they let us get up really without hissing at us!

DSCN1130

Lots and lots of ducks!

DSCN1166

More Geese….

DSCN1189

And finally another duck!

I know it’s hardly an African safari but I love taking photos of animals! Please let me know your thoughts! And if you’re in Bristol, I do recommend a summer evening walk around Eastville park, around the lake and towards Snuff Mills, it’s so pretty!

Leave a Reply

